Another NO KNEAD CIABATTA

From Cecilla Rosslee:

THE ultimate NO KNEAD CIABATTA

On all my travels have I never been able to find good bread outside the parameters of Europe, until I came across this no knead, easy as pie recipe. And…seeing that every single person that tries my ciabatta wants the recipe, I thought it easiest to post it here for them and everyone else to get it!

{ I N G R E D I E N T S } ~ so simple you might not believe it

5 Cups Bread flour
1.5 t salt
1 t yeast
3 c warm tap water

Desolve yeast in 1/2 c (of total amount of water) and let ferment for 5 minutes.
Add to rest of ingredients and stir until it forms a very sloppy dough.
Cover and let rest for 4 hours.

Sprinkle cookie sheet with maize meal and a little bread flour and tip dough out onto it.
Lift edges of dough gently and stretch to form a basic snow shoe form {origin of ciabatta}
Place a small bowl of water in oven to form steam during baking.
Bake bread for 16-20 minutes {or until nice and golden brown} at 420°F / 220°C.

And voila!!! A ciabatta!!!

One thought on “Another NO KNEAD CIABATTA

  1. Easy is right-I’m sure I can figure out a way to screw it up. I’ will definitely give it a try.
    Thanks
    Pat

Click Here to Leave a Reply

